Dreaming of summer

Today I have nothing “present” to write about, as I have spent the day in my head… dreaming.  Dreaming of a wonderful summer afternoon spent along the Chesapeake.  The cold spell seems endless, and with no 70-degree days in sight, I have decided to live in my memories.  One specific memory in particular:  Over the summer my husband and I spend a wonderful weekend in Urbana, Virginia, a small fishing village along the Chesapeake Bay.  It was a perfectly relaxing weekend spent along the water.  Don’t get me wrong, I do love the seasons, but on some long winter days I just close my eyes and make my own summer…

Oh, summer, I’ll see you soon enough.  And when I do I will be dreaming of crisp winter evenings like tonight…

With love,

Rosie

2 thoughts on “Dreaming of summer

Leave a Reply

