Seashell garland

A few months ago I was looking through a West Elm catalogue and saw drift wood garland for sale.  I really liked it, but could not fathom paying $30 for some driftwood with holes and twine… but it did give me an idea.  We have a ton of shells, shells we’ve collected on trips, shells that have memories.  I decided rather than storing them in a bag in the basement it might be fun to turn them into a garland.  I used a diamond drill bit to drill a hole into the top and bottom of each shell, then strung the twin through… and vwala… my very own shell garland.  This garland was free and it each shell has its own memory.

With love,

Rosie

Leave a Reply

