Fingerless mitts and a snow day

Last night I finished these fingerless mitts from a pattern in Weekend Knitting.  They knit up really easily in a couple of hours and they are so warm.

I was just on time in finishing them as this was my view in waking.  Yes, I will definitely be needing all the warm winter wear I can find.

As a teacher, when you wake up and see a site like this you immediately run to the computer to check for cancellations…. and YES… SNOW DAY!  Teaching is the best job ever.  I can hear all my neighbors digging out their cars and trying in vain to make their way up our steep, snow-covered hill.    All the while I am sitting in bed with no plans for the day…

When I finally found my way from bed I had formulated a plan for the day…make waffles.  And so I did… with little else to show for the day I am content.  If only everyday were this relaxing.

With love,

Rosie

Leave a Reply

