Snowed in… with butter and sugar for company

So… I know I have been writing about snow a lot lately, but today how can I not?  I am looking out my window at 2 feet of snow, and there is no sign of it stopping.  It’s so cold in fact that even Quinn, my Siberian Husky, doesn’t want to be outside…

“Please can I go out, Mom?”

“Smells cold out!”

“Too cold!”

“Okay, I changed my mind…”

“Let me in, please!”

Now, I have been thoroughly enjoying the snow from my warm, toasty house (with the exception of a 2 hour power outage).  So what is a girl to do… stranded indoors… with lots of butter and sugar available… why cook and bake of course!  I need to work on my lipid layers in case the power goes out again.

Would you like to join me?

Macaroni and Cheese, perhaps? (If you were wondering those are the hydroponically, locally grown tomatoes I referred to.  They taste much better covered in cheese, but really, what doesn’t?)

Some cauliflower maybe?… yes this meal was healthy, it included vegetables… geez!

Chocolate chip cookies? or maybe….

…Snickerdoodles?

The possibilities are endless, I think I will eat yet another snickerdoodle while I decide whether to make brownies or apple bread next… the choices!

With love,

Rosie

Update:

The snow is no longer fun… I haven’t had power since noontime today and don’t expect it back until tomorrow evening.  Thank goodness for wonderful friends.  Krystal, you’re the best, what would I do without you?!

2 thoughts on “Snowed in… with butter and sugar for company

  1. I love the note at the end about the snow no longer being fun! I lived in Northern NY for most of my life. My sister lives in VA. She moved there to get away from the winter weather! She’s gotten more snow this season than we have in years! Hope all works out well for you.
    P.S. Your puppy is adorable!

Leave a Reply

