Fun with forts and Engineering pitfalls

On these rainy, cold days we all start to get a little stir crazy… Am I wrong?  Along with social media, we’ve also given up t.v. for the kiddo this lent.  We always try to monitor screen time, but it’s just so tempting when you’ve been inside all day!

One coping mechanism as of late has been fort building.  It has been a learning curve for me.  Apparently, there is a reason I’m not a structural engineer:  I’m no good at building things that will actually stand!  So I googled around and came across the following visual on lifeasamama.com.

screenshot-www.pinterest.com 2016-03-14 08-08-03

This tutorial redeemed me.  I’m not sure I’m ready to actually begin a career as a structural engineer… but I can build a darn good fort now-a-days!!!

IMG_5075

Leave a Reply

